Author R, J, Loom


I was born and raised along the shores of Lake Erie in Ohio, where I still reside with my husband, two teenage children and spoiled Boxer.  I am the youngest of 6 kids. My father would say I’m the daughter of a poor immigrant. Sounds like the beginning to a great story, doesn’t it?  Well, in my case it’s true and hopefully one day I’ll be able to tell the story of his immigration from the Ukraine during WWII. Yes, dear old dad is a huge infulence for me. He is the type of guy who made you believe you could do or be anything and always told you not to sweat the small stuff.
Growing up, I was never a big reader.  In fact, I always struggled with comprehension throughout school yet did well in English and writing classes.  Go figure.  Anyway, it wasn’t until I had my children that I became an avid reader.  I tossed around the idea of writing several times through the years but a demanding career as a paralegal at a busy lawfirm made that difficult.  I would push it off as a “maybe someday” idea.  It wasn’t until I actually started writing four years ago that I realized how much I enjoyed it.  It was a creative outlet I didn’t even realize I needed.
It was a year ago that the first thoughts of writing a book began seeping into my mind.  Then six months ago I sat down and actually began “The Ilia Stone”.
The Ilia Stone synopsis:
Nia could never have imagined the way her ordinary life would be turned upside down after the death of her grandfather.  A chance find or perhaps fate unwittingly has her releasing the powers of the Greek gods, plunging her into a world where the myths and legends she only read about in her history books become her reality.
Plagued with dreams and a strange link to others’ past, she follows the path of the ancient artifact around the world and throughout time from ancient Greece, 14th century Europe and Nazi Germany as it reveals its story to guide her to containing the powers once thought lost to the rise of Christianity.
Two men affected by the artifact vie for her allegiance; the unreachable Gabriel, who has sacrificed everything including attachments to others to keep the artifact from infecting anyone with its power and smooth talking Viktor, who wants Nia to embrace the power to use as she chooses.
All are affected by temptation.  So who is right?  Or does the truth lie within herself?
Release Date – TBD
The official cover is not finished yet.
One thought on “Author R, J, Loom

Leave a Reply

